Serial Killer Thrillers – Serial Killer Fiction and Poetry (Omnibus Edition) By William Cook

Serial Killer Thrillers

Genre – Fiction

Category – Horror/Thriller/Short Story/Poetry/Single Author Anthology

Pages – 169

Publication Information – King Billy Publications – August 16, 2018

Format – Paperback

Rating – 📙📙📙📙📙

Having read everything available to read from William Cook this book was like revisiting an old friend, a demented friend, but a friend nonetheless. This is a great collection of previously published short stories, novellas, and poetry by a master at his craft. I have a few favorites and every time I read them I come away with a whole new feeling. Creep is one of my all time favorites. And every time I read ‘Til Death Do Us Part I cannot help but conjure up visions and memories of watching Jennifer Lynch’s Boxing Helena a 1993 Psychological Thriller starring Sherilyn Fenn, Julian Sands and Bill Paxton.  William’s poems will have you searching you soul and have you wondering about you own mental stability. And as if the stories and poetry aren’t enough, most are prefaced with a quote from one of your favorite serial killers.

Like I said previously, if you’ve read William Cook this will all be familiar, but welcomed. If you haven’t had the opportunity, this really is a grade A collection of some of his best work. If you are in the market for a collection of some of the most disturbing and macabre bits of prose, this is an absolute must read. Just a note of warning however: this is recommended for Adult readers only, and contains graphic scenes of violence, sexual violence and supernatural horror. So if you dare, and I do indeed dare you…take a peek and see what awaits you on the dark side of the mind.  Be prepared for gruesome, depraved and utter debauchery.

Publisher Description: An eclectic miscellany of psychological horror/thriller stories, verse, and ephemera, wherein the subject matter relates to the study of serial homicide and the aesthetic portrayal of such an act. In other words, themes of death and murder abound in this horrific collection brought to you by William Cook, author of macabre fiction and the novel Blood Related.

About the Author: William Cook is the author of the popular psychological thriller, ‘Blood Related’ and editor of ‘Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror.’ He is also the author of two non-fiction books: ‘Gaze Into The Abyss: The Poetry of Jim Morrison’ and ‘Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors.’ Father to four daughters, William lives in New Zealand with his wife and family. Always seeking to better his life and writing, he strives to produce the best quality books on interesting subjects that will satisfy his growing audience.

If you enjoy psychological thrillers such as James Patterson’s Alex Cross novels, James Ellroy’s ‘Killer on the Road,’ or Bret Easton Ellis’s ‘American Psycho,’ take a look at William Cook’s ‘Blood Related.’ Best-selling author of ‘The Manitou’ and ‘Descendant,’ Graham Masterton says after reading ‘Blood Related’ that: “William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really is fiction, after all.”

Fans of Dan Poynter, Joanna Penn or Derek Murphy should find Cook’s ‘Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors’ of interest.

Other work by William Cook: Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror Edited by William Cook, Blood Related, Babylon Finding, Dreams of Thanatos: Collected Macabre Tales, Dolly Did It, Devil Inside, Dark Death: Selected Horror Fiction, Burnt Offering, Creep, The Moon Came Down (A Sci-fi Horror), Moment of Freedom: Selected Poetry, Corpus Delicti: Selected Poetry, Dead Water: Selected Poetry, Dead and Buried: A Ghost Story, Hopeless, e.g.

Advertisements

Author: booksinmylibrary

I'm just a reader with something to say about the books I read.

One thought on “Serial Killer Thrillers – Serial Killer Fiction and Poetry (Omnibus Edition) By William Cook”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s